top of page

Why Landscape?


The iconic Bromo View from Seruni Point

Bromo View, X-T20, ISO 100, f/8, 1/200 s, 10 mm

When I was first started to learn how to photograph, I just want to take a decent photo of my family or my wife photo, yeah that simple.

There are many photography genres like landscape photography, portrait photography, macro photography, food photography, street photography, architecture photography, but as the time goes by.... short story.... I thought landscape photography really steal my heart.

People who know me always ask "why landscape?"

Now I will share why I choose landscape as my favorite genre.

Here are my reasons (at least this is why I chose landscape as my favorite one):

  1. Because it is cheap - If you have a smart phone (the one with camera off course LOL) or an entry DSLR or mirrorless camera with kit lens then you are ready to make a "stunning" landscape photos.... Yes...!! The "stunning" one with just that and nothing else.

  2. It relaxing - we can relax and taking photos while we were visiting tourist spot or just relaxing on a beach or mountain, if we can get great photo then it is a bonus and we can have a memory that we ever visited that place.

Those two reasons are the biggest reason why I chose it as my favorite genre. As time goes by, I realize that if I need to go to the next level I just need to upgrade or add gears. It is our call by the way, do we want to keep cheap and relax. I will talk about these gears for landscape photography on next blog post.

Now let's see how powerful a smartphone can produce great images. And wait my next blog post my friends!!! Thanks for visiting the blog!!

Shoot with iPhone 6 Plus

View of Cemoro Lawang from Seruni Point

Taken with iPhone 6 Plus

Taken with iPhone X

Ranu Grati View

Taken with iPhone X

bottom of page